Blogs, Wikis and Podcasts in the Genealogy Class?

There's an interesting little book I just learned about called “Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms”
Now its true that I could not distinguish a "wiki" or "wikis" from a tuberous begonia, I am curious, so I may just order it and see what I can learn. MY informant claims its a very practical book. Take a look.

One response to “Blogs, Wikis and Podcasts in the Genealogy Class?

  1. While I don’t listen to it as often as I’d like, the Genealogy Guys offer a podcast on a weekly basis. It’s quite fascinating, and I’ve learned a lot from those to which I’ve listened. I think podcasts should get some serious consideration – even as just a teaser for those trying to provide “samples” of their lectures or presentation ideas.
    http://www.genealogyguys.com/

    As for blogs – you’re certainly providing a best practices example for the community, Ken!

    Cheers,
    Elise

Leave a Reply

