Nothing so Constant as Change

cake on Thomas2.jpg

This is my grandson wearing his first birthday cake. Cute, isn’t he? Proof that even I am a venerated ancestor. Some of you know that I have been the genealogy and local history librarian at Regina Public Library, in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada for some 22 years now. This phase of my career is coming to an end. Tuesday 7 February, I informed the Director I would be “retiring”. My last day at the library will be 7 March 2006. In March I will be starting a new venture involving more leisure time with my grandson, and more time to teach genealogy, lecture and consult with students. I will have the opportunity to explore some new ideas in the delivery of genealogy education both in person and on-line. And with the modest revenue raised keep my grandson in new toys and new adventures. Thought you’d like to know.

Leave a Reply

