More News from Room 337

Dear Friends and Readers,

The newest of my demise is greatly exaggerated.  The initial diagnoses of ALS is in doubt, though I remain a neurological enigma, like a beached whale.  I have new hopes of some positive changes over times, meanwhile I struggle with my apprentice/assistance to put together a book of case studies for use with discussion groups.  This keeps me from flirting with every nurse, but there is too much waste in times between work sessions, so I lie in my bed counting my blessings strange as it may seem.  I’ve a lot of blessings.  Your kind comments have been most supportive, thank you.

I still teach Genealogy 101.  I have 2 students, Allan and John.  They read me an article from NGSQ, and we discuss how the ideas and concepts applied to their researches.  If you drop in to room SP 337-2 some morning at Penticton Regional Hospital, we can do the same thing.  Of course, finding Penticton maybe a challenge, it’s a long way from Yellow Bayou, Mississippi, but head north and a little west into snow country in B.C.  I’ll be delighted to see you, and have you join me for an hour or so.  I could still use another helper with this book project.  Keep learning and keep teaching.
Ken

4 responses to “More News from Room 337

  1. Those of us who have lived in Penticton through a winter can attest that you’re not missing anything by staying indoors!

  2. welcome back; I am so glad you and Mark Twain share the same demise.

    Will you be doing any mentoring at NIGS?

  3. Ken, so good to hear from room 337! I think your book of case studies is a brilliant idea.

    If there is anything I can do (aside from traveling to Penticton — which has nothing on Iowa winters, believe me) I would be happy to lend a hand.

    Wishing you the very best news from the neurologists,
    Barbara

  4. Bless your heart! I hope for the best prognosis for you! You’ll be in my thoughts.

    I’d be delighted to help with the book in some way, but it might be hard to do from Florida!

    Though if you need a proofreader, I can do that!

    Karen

Leave a Reply

